Deleting an FTP account

Deleting an FTP account is as simple as creating as creating the account. Deleting the account does not delete the folder or its contents, but it does prevent anyone from accessing that folder through FTP.

To delete an FTP account:

  1. Click on the Ftp Manager button on the cPanel home page.
  2. Click on the FTP Accounts link.
  3. Click on the Delete button.
  • 2 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I use FTP?

The FTP area deals with all the tools relating to setting up and managing FTP accounts, as well...

Adding an FTP account

An FTP account creates a folder on the public_html level of your site that allows external users...

Downloading FTP access logs

Downloading an FTP log is useful for monitoring exactly what FTP actions have occurred on your...

Changing the password on an FTP account

It is a good idea to regularly change your password. You should always change your password if...

Controlling FTP sessions

You can view and terminate FTP sessions using the provided FTP session controls. This is useful...

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution